Heart-rending daughters. . .

At the last father-daughter dance I attended in Iowa, a song came on that took me off guard and made me get teary eyed as I danced with my two girls — one on each foot. My daughter Maria now has banned the song from our playlist because of my “embarrassing” reaction.

This song I have dubbed simply the most cruel ever written for any father who is blessed to have daughters:

This entry was posted in Family.

10 comments on “Heart-rending daughters. . .

  1. Theresa says:

    You are so sentimental! 🙂

  2. Judy Svendsen says:

    Tom,
    Thanks for sharing! I am going to forward this to Steve. This will probably help him with what he has to do this weekend. Nicole is going on Kairos next week. Also, we figure in the next year or so Abby will come home with that ring on her finger.

  3. Sherri Paris says:

    Ahhhh, one of our favorites!! Our oldest son has 3 daughters and cannot listen to that song without having the same reaction! Love it! 🙂

  4. Sherri Paris says:

    You also just HAVE to listen to “Heaven is the Face”….he wrote that song after he lost one of his daughters in an accident….It. Is. Gorgeous. !!!!

  5. Lynn Ramsey says:

    Add another to your list: Butterfly Kisses. 🙂 ……

Leave a Reply

