And God said, “Let there be farmers”

Having had the privilege of knowing Iowa farmers, or their children (see here one of my personal heroes) and grandchildren, our family definitely voted this Superbowl commercial (if you watched the game you’re undoubtedly nodding here) the Best of 2013:

7 comments on “And God said, “Let there be farmers”

  1. […] Source: Neal Obstat Theological Opining   […]

  2. Theresa says:

    I don’t know how I missed Jerry Deegan’s contribution to your blog, but it is beautiful. I’m glad I saw it now.

  3. Judy Svendsen says:

    Tom,
    This was my favorite one too!! I remember listening to Paul Harvey as a kid. I always looked forward to his reports. I married an Iowa farm boy and his relatives are still farming. I thought it was a great tribute to them!! It was nice to hear Paul again.

  4. oneview says:

    Totally awesome commercial, except for the fact that Kevin said Ford should have been the sponsor, because that’s the only brand of trucks they had on their farm growing up 🙂

Leave a Reply

