Graves for the Unborn

I am really planning to finish out this break from my blogging, but yet again there is a specific event that has spurred me to write: a stupendous article in our New Orleans Catholic newspaper on a soon-to-open Planned Parenthood abortion facility in NOLA:

Though I have spent quite a few nights at a Holiday Inn Express in my lifetime, I am not a theologian.

I am a husband and father. I know a few things about family and faith. I think I have a decent grasp of the English language. I have a fair acquaintance with Scripture, although I should know more. I like to regard myself as someone with common sense and a cradle Catholic’s appreciation of right and wrong.

But on a rainy, shrouded May 22, dozens of people gathered inside First Unitarian Universalist Church on South Claiborne Avenue and talked about truth, beauty and life. Read more…

One comment on “Graves for the Unborn

  1. […] Though I have spent quite a few …read more […]

Leave a Reply

