Kreeft’s Beauty

“Before the time of the Lord Jesus the Sea of Galilee was to the world an unknown, neglected, and almost unnamed distant inland lake; but He changed all this. He has rendered it immortal” — William Christie

I interrupt my regular commentaries to share with you what I believe is Dr. Peter Kreeft’s most magnificent and childlike lecture. It’s ~30 minutes long, and it’s on the “sacramental” character of the sea. I have listened to it many times over the last few years, but now that I live next to water I find its insights to be endlessly fruitful for meditation.

So, when you have 30 free minutes and you trust my judgment enough to listen, here it is in youtube format:

One comment on “Kreeft’s Beauty

Leave a Reply

