5/1/15

Moon

My daughter Maria took this photo Good Friday night. The Passover moon.

Happy Bright Monday of Easter Octave, the day God laughed!

I will resume posting on May 1, St. Joseph the Worker’s Feast. As ever, I am grateful and exceedingly humbled that those who read this blog, well, read this blog. Deo gratias et gratias tibi.

In the mean time, let me leave you with one powerful article to read here.

All good and innumerable graces to you during this joyous season. Christus resurrexit! ¡Cristo ha resucitado! Cristo ressuscitou! Alleluia to the Risen One!

Dr. Tom

“The Raising of Adam and Eve,” Chora Church, Istanbul, c. 1315. Taken from wikimedia.org

11 comments on “5/1/15

  1. Louise Locke says:

    Just when I found you again, now you leave me! That’s alright, I have plenty of old blogs to catch up on. Have a restful Easter season and I look forward to your fresh insights after the break.

  2. Jennifer says:

    For everything there is a season. A time to blog, a time to retreat… or something like that. Thank you for sharing your wisdom and your example of listening and discernment. I think your story of the magnet could be a great analogy of your decision to put the blog on hiatus: sometimes something very beautiful and good (like human beauty or excellent writing) can potentially distract us from the one who is beauty and goodness itself. God bless you, dear Dr. Tom! (and I hope it doesn’t upset you if I confess that I chuckle that you are so strict with the breaks you give yourself and the apologies you issue if you ever do post something in between. But I only chuckle because it reminds me of myself when I was a teenager trying to develop better study habits and I made a big announcement to my family explaining that I was no longer going to keep a phone in my room and then felt compelled to only use the kitchen phone when it was really justified. My studying did improve dramatically by the way.) Have a good April and if it’s not too much of a deviation from your plan can you pre-schedule a re-post of your Divine Mercy post for Saturday or Sunday? If not, then everyone else: make sure you search for Dr. Tom’s Divine Mercy post in time for the great feast. It’s fantastic! 🙂

  3. numberonesinner. says:

    I know your wife and that magnet tells only half the story.Pattys beauty is much more than skin deep.We had this young cantor at mass last night that all most brought me to tears .the voice and image of an angel named P.N. flooded my senses, wow . The first time I heard Patty at St.T.M. I cried- then again a good cold beer or a good cup of coffee make me weep- no seriously how wonderful are fond memories. And you dr. kneel, thank you for your humble nature.. PS. I agree with the boy, 99%of what you espouse about THE WORD thru your theospeak leaves me well ” you know” the one about the parrot and not so attractive women ,that’s how I feel . The daughters penchant for GODS gift of nature is to this nature liker,beautiful. P.B.W.Y. all Neals during Pentecost. Tell Micheal to stop being so gabby , I can hear him all the way from tally. P as yeah.

  4. acben48 says:

    Good morning. I enjoy your blog a lot so wanted to make you aware of a typo that resulted in a vulgar word. Your funny magnet is on your “fridge,” not the word that actually appears.

    Ann Benteen
    Kansas City

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  5. Victorious Love says:

    “They can be like the sun, words.
    They can do for the heart what light can for a field.”
    ― St John of the Cross
    This is what I tend to encounter as your reflections draw me to my knees in prayer. For this I give praise to God. 😊

    Yet with that said…. The first duty of love is to listen.
    Thank you for your attentiveness to listening and following the invitation of the Risen Christ. May your listening heart mine abundant treasures of His deep unfathomable love for you & your family.

Leave a Reply

