Falling in Love

After lots of heavy posts of late, time for a little lightness. A triple-play:

First, a funny birthday card I received that killed me (rofl):

s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com

Second, my daughter Maria and her friend have a new music video, singing Robyn’s “Call Your Girlfriend,” which is about a girl giving advice to her new beau on how to break up with his girlfriend gently and lovingly. My favorite line is, “Then you tell her that the only way her heart will mend is when she learns to love again.” I am quite certain that my 15 year old daughter will (at any moment) either experience a sudden age reversal (that will then remain somewhere around here) or maybe even unexpectedly contemplate cloistered Carmelite convents in the Alps in response to my earnest 2 a.m. prayers to God. Oh, yes, or whatever God wants. Enjoy:

Lastly, I’ll share with you a song I love, in honor of my wife. It’s a song she and I had played at our wedding reception. This version of it was sung by a member of my daughters’ favorite singing group, Twenty One Pilots. It’s delightful. Enjoy:

This entry was posted in Cool.

4 comments on “Falling in Love

  1. Jerry Deegan says:

    Happy Birthday Tom! Enjoy the special day! Jerry

    >

  2. Jennifer says:

    Ha ha! I need to get that card for my mom! Two fabulous videos, thank you! My son wants to know why Maria’s guitar is so little 🙂

  3. nos. says:

    Aawwwwsssooommmeeee all THREE…

  4. Judy Svendsen says:

    Happy Birthday Tom!!! Hope it was a great day!! Miss you guys! Hope the family is all well.

Leave a Reply

