“He loved to the end” (John 13:1)

Many of you may have seen this very moving video of a 93 year old man speaking tenderly to his wife of 73 years as she is dying. But just in case:

When my wife showed it to me, I told her it reminded me of the song she and I dubbed “our song” when we were engaged. We danced to it at our wedding. It’s called Where’ve You Been by Kathy Mattea. Listen:

This entry was posted in Family.

One comment on ““He loved to the end” (John 13:1)

  1. nos says:

    Sometimes words are not needed to give a reply……. so I will let my flood of tears speak for me…

Leave a Reply

