Lenten Launch

Neal Obstat Readers:

A blessed Lent!

“No act of virtue can be great if it is not followed by advantage for others. So, no matter how much time you spend fasting, no matter how much you sleep on a hard floor and eat ashes and sigh continually, if you do no good to others, you do nothing great.” ― St. John Chrysostom

I will resume posting this week, earlier than I had previously planned. I have some persuasive friends. For the first weeks ahead I will use posts I have been quietly writing now and again over the last 3 or so months. I will post frequently, though we will see what that means in practice. As ever, I am grateful to all who read and pray that the Spirit uses something I say to benefit your walk with Christ.

I could think of no better way to begin than to share with you my daughter Maria, and her partner in song, Ashley’s latest singing installment. They “cover” the the 1920’s hit, Tonight You Belong to Me. And watch to the very end…

13 comments on “Lenten Launch

  1. AMDG says:

    Thanks to your friends for using their powers of persuasion to our advantage.

    And thanks to the ladies for allowing you to share the fruits of their labour with us.

    Glad you’re back!

  2. bettyserow says:

    Great workshop Sat, so glad you’ve decided to post again!

    Sent from Betty’s iPad

    “Pain is inevitable. Suffering is optional.” Buddha

    >

  3. Carol Shutley says:

    So glad you are back. Missed you.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  4. Anthony says:

    Yay! (Also, my next podcast should be ready soon, FYI. 🙂 )

  5. Ona says:

    Nice to see you again!

  6. Tim says:

    I’m so glad that yer back, Tom…….God bless you…….

  7. WoopieCushion says:

    Best blog…best band!!

Leave a Reply

