Premature post

Excuse the premature posting of Catholic Kulturkamf that I took down just now — I did not intend it to post yet as I had not finished it nor had I gotten permission from the subject of the post to post it. Hopefully I will get that done and re-post!

As I will not be able to post for tomorrow’s memorial of St. John of the Cross, here’s a quote from his “Sayings” to mull over:

“What does it profit you to give God one thing if he asks of you another?  Consider what it is God wants, and then do it. You will as a result satisfy your heart better than with something toward which you yourself are inclined.”

 

Leave a Reply

