I will post again this weekend

O Lord, hear my voice when I call;
have mercy and answer me.
Of you my heart has spoken,
“Seek his face.”
It is your face, O Lord, that I seek;
hide not your face from me. — Psalm 27:7-9

One comment on “I will post again this weekend

  1. Mystic says:

    My soul has been replenished when I read the Psalms lately. I honestly had not known how much heart felt emotion and inspiration they contained until late. Psalm 27 comforted my heart and nourished me today and I thank you for that! I read it many times, which then led me to read a little on St. Theresa of Calcutta’s life and struggles too. Her eyes locked in a loving gaze at the precious infant put a smile on my face. What a wonderful and pure smile on both and the face of God in plain sight right there. She was a teacher, principal; opened orphanages, health clinics, nursing homes, leper colony and her heart to the whole world. Her long periods of suffering emotional pain after she left the convent was sad to know but brings another dimension to her as well.

Leave a Reply

